Once you submit your entry, you’ll be placed into a group with other players who have the same number of picks and events scheduled within the same timeframe. All participants in a group will be human players.
Your group is determined by your entry as submitted — so if your Pick 4 later has a DNP, you’ll remain in a Pick 4 group rather than moving to a Pick 3 group.
Each participant is assigned an entry number, which acts as their identifier on the group leaderboard. Once the first event in the group is underway, the group closes to new entries — you can see the total number of participants on the leaderboard.